Access
Access to many of these resources is limited to students, faculty, and staff of West Virginia Wesleyan College.
From on-campus, there should be no additional log-in required. From off-campus, you may be asked to log in using your name and the number on the back of your ID card. The number will be preceded by the letter P (Pxxxxxx).
Contact the front desk in the library (x8013) or email librarian@wvwc.edu if you have questions.
A description of each resource is available by mousing over the name.
Comments (0)
Ebsco Discovery Service
One search -- many resources! Ebsco Discovery Service allows you to search not only our full collection of Ebsco databases, but the library catalog, ebook collections, and many other database collections as well.
Databases @ WVWC A-Z
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection*
- Academic Search Complete*
- Agricola*
- AltHealthWatch*
- American Chemical Society Publications*
- American Chemical Society Journal Archives*
- American Civil War Letters & Diaries*
- American Institute of Physics Publications*
- American Memory*
- Annual Reviews*
- American Society for Microbiology Publications*
- ArticleFirst*
- ArtStor*
- Associations Unlimited*
- ATLA with Serials*
- Biography in Context*
- Biological Sciences (CSA/ProQuest)
- BioOne*
- Britannica Online*
- Business Source Elite*
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text*
- Communication and Mass Media Complete*
- Congressional Quarterly - Congress*
- Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library*
- Congressional Quarterly - Encyclopedia of American Government*
- Congressional Quarterly - Global Researcher*
- Congressional Quarterly - Supreme Court*
- Congressional Quarterly - Voting and Elections*
- Consumer Health Complete*
- Contemporary Women's Issues*
- CountryWatch*
- Credo Reference*
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Index*
- CSA Biology*
- Digital Library of Appalachia*
- DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)*
- Early Encounters in North America*
- EBSCOhost*
- ECO Electronic Collections Online*
- Education Research Complete*
- Educator's Reference Desk*
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences*
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (CSA/ProQuest)*
- ERIC (CSA/ProQuest Platform)*
- European Views of the Americas: 1492-1750*
- Evans Early American Imprints*
- Faulkner Advisory for Information Technologies Studies (FAITS)*
- Faulkner Security Management Practices*
- Federal Digital System*
- Films on Demand
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia*
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)*
- GPO Access - replaced by Federal Digital System*
- GreenFILE*
- Greenwood eBooks are now ABC-CLIO eBook Collection*
- GREENr*
- Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia*
- Health Source - Consumer Edition*
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition*
- HighWire Press*
- Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)*
- Historical Newspapers: Christian Science Monitor (1908-1995)
- Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-2006)
- Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal (1889-1991)
- Historical Newspapers: Washington Post (1887-1993)
- In the First Person*
- Issues and Controversies*
- JSTOR*
- Learning Express Library*
- Lexis Nexis Academic Universe*
- LibGuides*
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)*
- Library Music Source
- Library of Congress Online*
- Literature Criticism Online*
- Literature Resource Center*
- LitFinder*
- Mango Languages*
- MasterFILE Premier*
- Medline (CSA Platform)*
- Medline (PubMed Platform)*
- MLA Directory of Periodicals*
- MLA International Bibliography*
- Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia
- Naxos Music Library*
- NetLibrary now included in EBSCOhost
- NewsBank: Selected West Virginia Newspapers*
- Newspaper Source*
- Newspaper ARCHIVE.com*
- North American Women's Letters & Diaries*
- Oxford Art Online*
- Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)*
- Oxford Music Online*
- Points of View Reference Center*
- Polling the Nations*
- Pop Culture Universe*
- Primary Search*
- Project MUSE*
- ProQuest
- PsychInfo*
- PubMed (Medline)*
- RefWorks*
- Regional Business News*
- ScienceDirect*
- Scitation*
- Scribner Writers Series*
- Searchasaurus*
- Social Services Abstracts*
- Sociological Abstracts*
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text*
- Teacher Reference Center*
- Thomas*
- Topic Search*
- Twayne Author Series*
- West Virginia Authors*
- West Virginia InfoDepot*
- World Almanac*
- WorldCat*
- World History in Context*

Loading...
